WVC Division 3 girls all-stars

Northwest senior guard Brenna Babcock.
Northwest senior guard Brenna Babcock.

Brenna Babcock from Northwest repeated as NEPABasketball.com’s Wyoming Valley Conference Division 3 Girls Player of the Year while Abbey Rodway was named Coach of the Year after her first championship season at Wyoming Seminary.

Two of the first-team players – Alex Wesneski from Wyoming Seminary and Allycia Harris from Meyers – are also repeat selections from last season.

Wyoming Seminary’s Ally Vezendy moved up from being a second-teamer a year ago.

Northwest’s Reagan Harrison was also honored for the second straight year with a second-team selection after being a first-teamer last year.

The complete team:


Coach of the Year

Abbey Rodway, Wyoming Seminary

Player of the Year

Brenna Babcock, Northwest senior

First Team

Ashley Bruno, Meyers senior

Allycia Harris, Meyers junior

Madison Hooper, Hanover Area junior

Ally Vezendy, Wyoming Seminary junior

Alex Wesneski, Wyoming Seminary junior

Second Team

Gloria Adjayi, GAR freshman

Reagan Harrison, Northwest junior

Vanessa Luna, GAR sophomore

Bella Skaff, Meyers senior

Sara Tuzinski, Hanover Area junior


Northwest wins fourth straight
February 18, 2019 Northwest wins fourth straight
Forest City girls history
December 6, 2018 Forest City girls history