Lackawanna League Division 2 boys all-stars

Wallenpaupack senior guard Elijah Rosenthal
Wallenpaupack senior guard Elijah Rosenthal

Wallenpaupack’s Elijah Rosenthal was selected Player of the Year on’s Lackawanna League Division 2 boys basketball team.

Rosenthal receives that recognition this season after being named first-team all-star a year ago as a sophomore.

Al Semenza from Western Wayne is the Coach of the Year for the second straight season.

Delaware Valley’s Blake Gearhart, last season’s Player of the Year, is part of the first team.

Western Wayne’s Zach Rovinsky and Dahlton Frisbie are repeat first-team choices.

Honesdale’s Colin Rickard moved up from second team to first team.

Joey Scarfalotto from Honesdale is on the second-team after being a first-team choice last season.

Delaware Valley’s Jackson Shafer is a second-teamer for the second straight year.

The complete team:


Coach of the Year

Al Semenza, Western Wayne

Player of the Year

Elijah Rosenthal, Wallenpaupack junior

First Team

Dahlton Frisbie, Western Wayne senior

Blake Gearhart, Delaware Valley senior

Colin Rickard, Honesdale senior

Zach Rovinsky, Western Wayne junior

Gabe Springer, Wallenpaupack junior

Second Team

Ryan Ruddy, North Pocono freshman

Joey Scarfalotto, Honesdale junior

Jackson Shafer, Delaware Valley junior

Robert Van Brunt, North Pocono junior

Derrick Vosburg, Wallenpaupack senior