Lackawanna League Division 1 boys all-stars

Abington Heights all-state forward George Tinsley
Abington Heights all-state forward George Tinsley

George Tinsley’s on-court play and Ken Bianchi’s coaching led Abington Heights to the only unbeaten record in Lackawanna League boys basketball while the Comets were repeating their Division 1 title.

Those efforts also earned Tinsley and Bianchi repeat selections as the Player and Coach of the Year for Division 1.

Scranton Prep’s Leo O’Boyle and Valley View’s Marc Kudrich were also named to the first team for the second straight season.

Corey Perkins from Abington Heights was a repeat selection to the second team.

The complete team:


Coach of the Year

Ken Bianchi, Abington Heights

Player of the Year

George Tinsley, Abington Heights

First Team

Marcus Bauman, Scranton senior

Jack Nealon, Abington Heights senior

Trey Koehler, Abington Heights senior

Marc Kudrich, Valley View senior

Leo O’Boyle, Scranton Prep senior

Second Team

Brian Boland, Scranton Prep senior

Tahg Jones, Scranton senior

Cayden Merrifield, West Scranton sophomore

Corey Perkins, Abington Heights junior

Mario Rotell, Scranton Prep senior