Lackawanna Division 4 girls all-stars

Susquehanna's Taylor Huyck
Susquehanna's Taylor Huyck

Susquehanna’s unbeaten record in Lackawanna League Division 4 girls basketball put the Lady Sabers in position to dominate the division all-star team, as selected by

Kirk Fallon was named division Coach of the Year in his first season. Taylor Huyck, a first-teamer a year ago, was named Player of the Year. Mackenzie Steele repeated as a first-team selection.

Bethany Maby moved up from second team to first, giving the Lady Sabers three of the top six players on the postseason list. Mackenzie Heath made the second team.

Mountain View’s Sydney Newhart is another player who repeated a first-team selection while Montrose’s Harper Andre moved up from second team to first.

The complete team:


Coach of the Year

Kirk Fallon, Susquehanna

Player of the Year

Taylor Huyck, Susquehanna

First Team

Harper Andre, Montrose senior

Bethany Maby, Susquehanna senior

Sydney Newhart, Mountain View senior

Mackenzie Steele, Susquehanna junior

Mercedes Zajaczkowski, Elk Lake junior

Second Team

Cali Fauquier, Lackawanna Trail senior

Danielle Goff, Blue Ridge senior

Mackenzie Heath, Susquehanna junior

Bella Pleska, Forest City sophomore

Tamara Voda, Elk Lake sophomore


Northwest wins fourth straight
February 18, 2019 Northwest wins fourth straight
Forest City girls history
December 6, 2018 Forest City girls history